UPDATE: Oh Wow. I Should Probably Get Active Again.

Uh, hi guys! *waves awkwardly*

So, I may have kinda sorta completely forgotten this blog existed. A little bit.

Now, I can explain(ish)! So I’ve been SORTA busy as of late. For one: Christmas. (Happy late Christmas, everyone!! :D) And then after that, I got a killer desktop microphone. So I’ve been trying to record for an extra special project. And then I got an amplifier for my electric guitar which has provided further distraction. But the most distracting and (probably) the most acceptable distraction is that I had an Academic Writing course to finish. (See? Acceptable!!) So, various riffs, recordings, writings (is that even a word??), essays, and assignments later: I’M BACKISH.

I still don’t know how much I can post on here, but I’m hoping to post more often.

So, since I know that everybody reading this absolutely cares about my life, (high amounts of sarcasm intended, fam) I’m just going to rant for a while about what I plan to do, and what my mysterious afore-mentioned project could (possibly) be! 🙂

On this blog, I’m planning to do like a sort-of series called “OVEREXPLAINING [insert witty subject that’ll make ABSOLUTELY EVERYONE die of laughter]”. In that series, I’ll do things like take subjects/things that people sort of have an idea of what it is but not entirely, and I’ll confuse them by… well, overexplaining the subject/thing. So basically it’s another excuse for me to ramble and rant in public on the internet.

AND THEN, THERE’S… THE PROJECT.

Okay it’s not THAT big, right fam? It’s kinda smollish. Lots and lots of kids my age are doing this, and being quite outward about it and making a big deal of not-getting famous… so I’ve decided to milk it for what it’s worth: yep, I’m planning on making a YouTube channel.

I’ve loved YouTube since… well, since forever. Or, more accurately, since I was like 10. Or 11, or something like that. Back then I was addicted to, and it pains me to say it slightly, Skydoesminecraft. I don’t know why, but he was so gosh-darn funny to me back then. Nowadays I’ve kinda moved on from him too – Jacksepticeye and Pyrocynical and H3H3Productions and stuff. Which is most definitely not moving on since I’ll probably look back on THEM and cringe as well (definitely not at Jack, though. He’s freakin’ awesome!)

So ANYWAY, I was recently watching a YouTube channel. (the channel name is Bearing by the way… although I don’t suggest him for the easily offended, haha.) And I thought, “Hey fam, I’ve got a microphone, why don’t I give this a try?”. So, I began planning my first video.

I’ve got the subject of the video down pat and what the video will contain, and I’ve even almost finished the script-ish thing (it’s a commentary channel, but I’m going to work loosely of a script cos that sounds like a slightly good idea.) but I don’t know what to name the channel.

Should I name it after this blog, and call it PencilNeckGeek, or should I name after the alias I have on other websites and call it TheMadWriter (although that wouldn’t sound TOO good as a YouTube username) or should I name it after my gamertag and call it YodaShades? I’ll work it out eventually – I might even choose a different name.

So, there… that’s an update. If you’ve read this far, uh, congratulations. Yeah.

So I’ve forgotten how I usually end this posts… uh…

Thanks for reading? I think??

Anyway, thanks for reading fam, if you have any thoughts or ideas on what I could call my YouTube channel or the type of content I post on it, go ahead and comment below.

I’ll see you all later!

From Your Pal,
Thomas “The Mad Writer” McKenna

 

4 thoughts on “UPDATE: Oh Wow. I Should Probably Get Active Again.

  1. Welcome back! I’m looking forward to your channel! I like PencilNeckGeek or YodaShades. Particularly YodaShades. It has a YouTube feel for sure. Be sure to share the link to the channel once its up and running.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment